New PICISOC Board elected

The PICISOC Board welcomes its four newly elected members.  89 PICISOC members participated in the election, and although this is  a small percentage of our total membership, the number far exceeds electoral participants in past years. The Board was very grateful for the services of the Internet Society officer, Naveed Haq, who coordinated the Pacific Chapter’s election in collaboration with two Board members, Jackson Miake and Patrick Queet.

The successful candidates were: Edwin Liava’a (Fiji), Ellen Strickland (NZ), Priscilla Kevin (PNG) and Winnie Kula Amini (PNG). They join current Board members – Jackson Miake (Vanuatu), Patrick Queet (Fiji) and Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands) who still have a year to serve.

The new Board will take over from the current Board following the Board’s Annual Report to the members at the AGM which will be held at PacINET, Rarotonga, Cook Islands on Thursday 25 September, 3pm (100 UTC)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.