Election Results 2013

Notice of the results of the PICISOC Board election has been received, with many thanks to ICANN for help coordinating the election this year.

Thank you members for your votes. We had nearly double the votes compared to last year! (But still much room for improvement in future.)

Therefore I am pleased to announce that the PICISOC Board members elected in 2013 are:
(in alphabetically order only)

Maureen Hilyard

Jackson Miake

Patrick Queet

It is worth noting that the election results were very close this year, which reflects the five excellent candidates who stood. I’d like to thank them all for the commitment and time they have offered by standing as candidates.

The Board has previously released only the names of the elected and for consistency, this is also the approach this year. However any individual members would like to view the results from ICANN, including number of votes for each candidate, can contact via email and we can provide this information.

A special Board meeting will be called during PacINET this week to select Board positions for 2013-2014 and we will let members know as soon as possible.

Thanks again to members who voted and to our candidates and welcome to our new Board Members. Looking forward to a very busy and productive year ahead for PICISOC!

Best Regards

Ellen Strickland

Vice Chair, PICISOC Board

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.