Board Elections

Each year the Board holds elections for half of its membership. This year, four positions on the Board are due for re-election. The Board members affected are: Ellen Strickland , Will Tibben, Siaosi Sovaleni, and Andrew Berquist. Nominations are currently being requested and will close on October 22, 2012. Elections will begin on October 29, and close on November 9. Our constitution sets out that the new Board must be in place before the AGM which is held at PacINET (Nov 22-26 2012, in Suva, Fiji)

1. The process for nomination of candidates for this year’s election is as follows:

a) Nominations must be sent to the Board Chair ( )

b) Nominations must reach the Board Chair by UTC600 October 22, 2012

c) Nominations must include a bio (about 100 words) and a photograph of the nominee

Click here for candidates nominated for the 2012 Board elections

2. The process for the election of the Board members will be as follows:

a) The elections will be coordinated by Internet NZ

b) Ballot papers will be sent to PICISOC members eligible to vote

c) The elections will be held from October 29 to UTC600 November 9, 2012

d) Internet NZ will announce the successful candidates directly after the election

e) A Board meeting will be called to elect officers before the AGM to be held at the PacINET in Suva, Fiji.